Josh Hoyer, New Mastersounds Collaborate on New Project

Earlier this spring, Eddie Roberts from The New Mastersounds contacted Josh Hoyer about collaborating on a new project. The result is a trio of new tunes featuring Hoyer’s powerful vocals, John Macy on pedal steel, Eddie Roberts and Joe Tatton of The New Mastersounds, and Jeff Franca of Thievery Corporation on drums.

The first tune, “Your Love Is Like Water” was penned by Hoyer and released on Color Red on May 7th, 2019 under the artist moniker “Josh Hoyer & The Macy Sounds”. Check out the tune and project here: