New EP! 'The End of the Night'

Surprise! Today we are dropping a brand new three song EP 'The End of The Night'! The new EP is a solo side project from Josh Hoyer, and the result of a writing collaboration between Hoyer, veteran Nashville songwriter Jay Knowles (Harry Connick Jr, Blake Shelton), and Jon Coleman, Trace Adkins' band leader and producer. The writing sessions produced three songs; the grooving Soul number “The End of The Night”, Country-Rock anthem “Big Love”, and Soul-Pop tune “Rosario”.

In addition to Hoyer’s powerful vocals, featured on the EP are some of Nashville’s most in-demand session musicians, including Kenny Greenberg (guitars), Luis Espaillat (bass), Greg Morrow (drums), Jon Coleman (piano and B3), Doug Moffet (saxophone), Quentin Ware (trumpet), and Marion Grace (background vocals).

Digital Cover Art Low Res.jpg

Writing and recording 'The End of the Night’ was a great experience. I typically write, arrange, and produce my own music, so collaborating with other accomplished writers, musicians and producers to create this EP pushed me out of my comfort zone and resulted in some really cool tunes. I learned a lot in the process that will help me make the next Josh Hoyer & Soul Colossal record the best yet.” - Josh Hoyer

The songs were written and demos recorded at Silver Street Records in Ashland, NE in late spring of 2017, and produced by Jon Coleman in July of 2017 at Ronnie’s Place and Barrio East in Nashville, TN. The record was recorded and mixed by Engineer Teddy Morgan, and mastered by Richard Dodd.

Listen to the new EP now!